Who We Are

Temple Beit Torah is a Reform Jewish Synagogue founded in 1992 and located in beautiful Colorado Springs, Colorado. Temple Beit Torah strives to provide a warm and truly Reform Jewish community. We are committed to strengthening all of our members in their Jewish identity and knowledge.

Founding Rabbi Emeritus:


Irvin S. Ehrlich,

Steven Kaye

Religious School Director: Christina Meyer
TBT Administrator: Nancy Thaler
Bulletin Editor: Ingrid Starer

Board of Directors

The TBT Board is made up of individuals from diverse backgrounds. We are all dedicated to the development of Temple Beit Torah and making it the best possible place to worship and celebrate our heritage.

Our Board normally meets at 7:00 PM on the second Thursday of each month. All are invited to attend these informative meetings.

President: Richard Conn
Vice President for Fund Development  Jeanne Libert
Secretary: Deborah Blake
Treasurer: Laura Gross
Member at Large, Mark Van Bueren
Member at Large, Education: Mark Tachna
Member at Large, Ritual: Shari Bevans
Building & Grounds: Rob Barthel
Past President: Judith Barthel
Adviser to the Board Rabbi Kaye


Brotherhood President: Dane Spirio
Sisterhood President: Felicia Spirio

Interfaith Hospitality Network (IHN)

Coordinator: Roberta Huttner